Skip to Content Skip to Footer Accessibility Concerns
District Volleyball players pose for the camera at the All District Volleyball Awards ceremony

Student Athletes Recognized to All District Teams

The Dysart Unified School District held their All District Football and Volleyball Team Award presentation to recognize and celebrate the student athletes who displayed excellence in the Fall 2022 season. Athletes were selected by district coaches from Valley Vista, Shadow Ridge, Dysart, and Willow Canyon High Schools.

All District Football

Player of the Year - Jonah Flowers - Valley Vista 

Offensive Player of the Year - Jayden Pico - Shadow Ridge 

Defensive Player of the Year - Dominic Jewell - Willow Canyon

Coach of the Year - Justin Stangler - Willow Canyon

Coach of the Year - Derek Wahlstrom - Valley Vista

First Team Offensive 

Matt Spurlin (OL, Willow Canyon)

Logan Getejanc (OL, Shadow Ridge)

WestLee McLeod (OL, Shadow Ridge)

Quamire Jones (OL, Valley Vista)

Dion LaGuardia (OL, Valley Vista)

AJ Crespin (QB, Valley Vista)

Anthony Garcia (RB, Shadow Ridge)

Brady Ferris (RB, Willow Canyon)

Chase Whitley (WR, Shadow Ridge)

Adair Blue (WR, Willow Canyon)

Mikel Henderson (WR, Valley Vista)

Blaise Nelson (WR, Valley Vista)

Ethan Espinoza (Flex, Valley Vista)

First Team Defensive

Jason Carter (DB, Shadow Ridge)

Bryson Wilke (DB, Willow Canyon)

Stacy Jacobs (DB, Valley Vista)

Cee Baldemar Sanchez (DB, Shadow Ridge) 

Julian Laborin (DL, Dysart HS)

Josh Macon (DL, Willow Canyon)

Roy Dillard (DL, Valley Vista)

Paul Petersen (DL, Willow Canyon)

Filemoni Lauina (LB, Shadow Ridge)

Ismael Gamez (LB, Dysart HS)

Anthony Hernandez (LB, Valley Vista)

Nathan Beard (LB, Valley Vista)

Rocco Bonini (Flex, Shadow Ridge)

First Team Special Teams

Kicker - Bryson Wilke - Willow Canyon

Kick Returner - Blaise Nelson - Valley Vista

Long Snapper - Ryan Carter - Willow Canyon

Punter - Bryson Wilke - Willow Canyon

Punt Returner - Mikel Henderson - Valley Vista

Second Team Offensive

Ryan Carter (OL, Willow Canyon)

Lavelle Thomas (OL, Shadow Ridge)

Dylan Escalante (OL, Shadow Ridge)

Reece Shimonowsky (OL, Willow Canyon)

Bobby Peden (OL, Valley Vista)

Calvin Matthews (QB, Willow Canyon)

Damian Zuniga (RB, Valley Vista)

Carter Cianfrogna (RB, Shadow Ridge)

Parker Brooks (WR, Shadow Ridge)

Izeyah Fresquez (WR, Shadow Ridge)

Jeramicheal Hernandez (WR, Valley Vista)

Landon Borders (WR, Willow Canyon)

Taesean Allen (Flex, Dysart HS)

Second Team Defensive 

Avrey Jeffery-Dillard (DB, Valley Vista)

TJ Tucker (DB, Valley Vista)

Austin Rhodes (DB, Willow Canyon) 

ason Campbell (DB, Willow Canyon)

Brady Alfonso (DL, Willow Canyon)

Izeyah Torres (DL, Shadow Ridge)

Oscar Williams (DL, Shadow Ridge)

Logan Arrowsmith (DL, Valley Vista)

Tony Romano (LB, Valley Vista)

Drew Church (LB, Willow Canyon)

Dwayne Glean (LB, Willow Canyon) 

Jared Parker (LB, Shadow Ridge)

Dillon Grant (Flex, Dysart HS)

Second Team Special Teams

Kicker - Sam Cauley - Shadow Ridge

Kick Returner - Cee Baldemar Sanchez - Shadow Ridge

Long Snapper - Everson Taylor - Shadow Ridge

Punter - Camden Brown - Shadow Ridge

Punt Returner - Drew Church - Willow Canyon

Honorable Mention 

Johnny Villarreal (Valley Vista), Jason Jamison (Valley Vista), Jason Boltin (Valley Vista), Isaiah Sweeney (Valley Vista), Dallas Marker (Valley Vista), Miles Pringle (Valley Vista), Austin Bouffard (Willow Canyon), Morgan Frego (Willow Canyon), Thomas Gilbert (Willow Canyon), Braxton Vinson (Willow Canyon), Justin Lafitte (Willow Canyon), Beau Petersen (Willow Canyon), Caleb White (Shadow Ridge), Everson Taylor (Shadow Ridge), Khalil Young (Shadow Ridge), Jasiah Flores (Shadow Ridge), Jayden Garcia (Shadow rIdge), Abel Garza (Shadow Ridge), Izaiah Carrion (Dysart HS), Donovan Hinchey (Dysart HS), Xavier Silvas (Dysart HS), Ian Elliot (Dysart HS)

All District Volleyball

Offensive Player of the Year -  Addisyn Pohl - Shadow Ridge 

Defensive Player of the Year - Maddox Richtmyre - Willow Canyon

Coach of the Year - Joe Volkman - Shadow Ridge

Coach of the Year - David Chavez - Valley Vista 

First Team

Maren Matthews - Hitter/Middle Blocker - Valley Vista

Dafne Zamora - Hitter/Middle Blocker - Valley Vista

Marielle Ramos - Hitter/Middle Blocker - Valley Vista

Autumn White - Hitter/Middle Blocker - Shadow Ridge

Kobie Fowler - Setter - Shadow Ridge

Olivia Moore - Setter - Valley Vista

Christina Lopez - Libero - Valley Vista

Second Team

Danielle Welker - Hitter/Middle Blocker - Willow Canyon

Chyler Martin - Hitter/Middle Blocker - Willow Canyon

Angel Montez - Hitter/Middle Blocker - Dysart HS 

Emma Welborn - Hitter/Middle Blocker - Shadow Ridge

Madeline Stein - Setter - Willow Canyon

Natalie Carter - Setter - Dysart HS

Ashlynn Mainey - Libero - Shadow Ridge

All Academic Team

Angel Montez - Dysart HS

Mia Fleming - Dysart HS 

Olivia Nelson - Shadow Ridge HS

Autumn White - Shadow Ridge

Madeline Stein - Willow Canyon

Victoria Virgil - Willow Canyon

Julia Wilson - Valley Vista

Marielle Ramos - Valley Vista

Honorable Mention

Mia Fleming - Dysart

Lesli Arredondo Matehuala - Dysart 

Emilie Bojorquez-McFadden - Shadow Ridge 

Breilyn Costley - Shadow Ridge  

Anika Clermont - Willow Canyon

Ketzibe Villalobos - Willow Canyon

Elizabeth Moyer - Valley Vista

Kaleigh Glass - Valley Vista


Tags: District News