Skip to Content Skip to Footer Accessibility Concerns
students on float at homecoming parade

Clubs & Activities

Get involved and make the most of your High School experience! 

Athletic Training Club

The Athletic Training Club is a club for students interested in sports medicine. Students that have a desire to be on the sidelines at sporting events are involved with the AT club. Our goal is to provide support to student athletes and coaches. 


Sponsor:

Britney Huddleston

britney.huddleston@dysart.org


ASL Honor Society

ASL Honor Society is committed to bring hearing and Deaf cultures together in unity throughout the world.


Sponsor:

Renee Pickarts

renee.pickarts@dysart.org


AVID

AVID Club’s primary goal is to provide current and former AVID students with support with excelling in rigorous high school courses, preparation for college entrance exams, and assistance with navigating the college and financial aid application process.


Sponsor:

Linda Cowles

linda.cowles@dysart.org


Band

To provide support for all the performing bands. 


Sponsor:

Andrew Torbert

andrew.torbert@dysart.org


C.A.G.E.D.

Computer and Game Design


Sponsor:

Clint Martinez

clint.martinez@dysart.org


Channel 55 (Student Broadcasting)

TV Production of Athletics, Academics and Art offerings at Valley Vista High School.


Sponsor:

Clint Martinez

clint.martinez@dysart.org


Choir Club

Choir Club is a place of singing, fellowship, and fun! We meet in a somewhat sporadic schedule, mostly to talk about upcoming events or fundraising for competitions and events. Various levels of choir are offered as a course. 


Sponsor:

Preston MacDonald

preston.macdonald@dysart.org


Christian Club on Campus

Christian Club on Campus exists to provide an environment for anyone interested in the things of God. These students pray with one another, read scripture together and sing with the joy of salvation. All are welcome. 


Sponsor:

Denise Patterson

denise.patterson@dysart.org


Dance

Establishing a tradition of excellence through academics, dedication, pride, respect, and teamwork, Dance Company is a team effort with a purpose to inspire and build school pride while forming a positive community within and out of Valley Vista High School.


Sponsor:

Rita Youkhanna

rita.youkhanna@dysart.org


DECA

DECA prepares emerging leaders and entrepreneurs in marketing, finance, hospitality and management in high schools and colleges around the globe.


Sponsor:

Raymond Wardell

raymond.wardell@dysart.org


Drama Club

 Drama Club is composed of students who participate in productions on and off stage, compete at competitions,and  support stagecraft needs for concerts, shows, and theatrical events. Our club is registered as Thespian Troupe 7330.


Sponsor:

Sam Brown

sam.brown@dysart.org


Fellowship of Christian Athletes

FCA is associated with the Arizona chapter of Fellowship of Christian Athletes. The mission of the club is to help students grow in their faith through integrity, serving, teamwork, and excellence. FCA is open to all students; you do not have to be a Christian or an athlete to attend.


Sponsor:

Becky Milobar

rebecca.milobar@dysart.org


FCCLA

FCCLA members have been making a difference in their families, careers, and communities by addressing important personal, work, and societal issues through Family and Consumer Sciences education.


Sponsor:

TBD


Fire Science 

SkillsUSA CTSO for fire science class. Helping to develop students in the class involvement in the fire service career field. 


Sponsor:

Scott Beiter

scott.beiter@dysart.org


Future Law Enforcement Officers

Main goals are to fulfill responsibilities as a CTSO, provide leadership/community service opportunities and compete in SkillsUSA competitions.


Sponsor:

TBD


GSA


Sponsor:

Shannon Monn

shannon.monn@dysart.org


HOSA

HOSA is a student-led organization that works to create quality, compassionate health professionals who will be leaders in the health community.


Sponsor:

Britney Huddleston 

britney.huddleston@dysart.org


Japanese Club

We experience Japanese culture through movie nights, craft activities, games, dancing, and more.


Sponsor:

Delaney Welsch

delaney.welsch@dysart.org


Key Club

We experience Japanese culture through movie nights, craft activities, games, dancing, and more.


Sponsor:

Zully Rodriguez

zully.rodriguez@dysart.org


Latinx

We celebrate and bring awareness to Latinx culture, history, food, dances, music, social challenges and community.


Sponsor:

Miranda Miller

miranda.miller@dysart.org


Link Crew

Link Crew is composed of upperclassmen, juniors and seniors, who help freshmen transition to high school.  Link leaders act as peer mentors to an assigned group.  Link Crew also hosts social events and offers tutoring for freshmen.


Sponsor:

Jacqueline Christoffel

jacqueline.christoffel@dysart.org


M Club

MClub is an all encompassing group that supports all events and development of culture on campus. It is made up of the entire student body to be more involved and passionate about our wonderful school.


Sponsor:

Hannah Williams

hannah.williams@dysart.org


National Honor Society

NHS is a community and service organization focused on doing our part to help those around us and thereby creating a better world, one step at a time. Membership and involvement is by invitation only based on an application process which occurs once a year in the spring.


Sponsor:

Amanda Vega

amanda.vega@dysart.org


Student Council

Student Council is an elected organization. Students that are elected to join Student Council are highly motivated and very spirited. Student Council is the heartbeat of the campus. They are in charge of school spirit weeks, assemblies, dances, activities and much more. They are involved in fundraising and do many service projects. Student Council is also a class as well as an organization/club.


Sponsor:

Jennifer Dore

jennifer.dore@dysart.org


Students for Rescue Animals

Students for Rescue Animals Sponsor: Aimee Jensen Our goal is to raise awareness of the plight of shelter animals in our area,  and educate  the community and our classmates about how they can help.


Sponsor:

Aimee Jensen

aimee.jensen@dysart.org


Table Top Games

Tabletop Games is a club that goes back to the roots of video games and explores the world of board games and role playing games like Dungeons and dragons. We are an all inclusive club that works with kids who are also doing online schooling. We are open to anyone and everyone who wants to join in and have fun!  


Sponsor:

Mitchell Pinda

mitchell.pinda@dysart.org


Touch of Tech

This club is open to anyone who wishes to expand their technical knowledge and gain hands on experience with trouble-shooting computing devices. Club members will prepare for an opportunity to obtain technical certifications (MCSE, ADOBE, CISCO) and be a part of Arizona Skills USA. They will also learn what it takes to compete in Skills USA region and State competitions.


Sponsor:

Willie Walker

willie.walker@dysart.org


Yearbook

Students will produce, manage and distribute the school’s annual yearbook.  Students will develop skills in writing, marketing, layout design, art/graphics, photography, teamwork with a standards-based approach to the basic concepts in information Technology/Graphic Arts Communication. After-school work to meet deadlines and to research stories and photograph school functions is required.


Sponsor:

Thomas Bird

thomas.bird@dysart.org


Athletic Club Offerings

Clubs offered to those competing, or interested in competing on athletic teams.   

Badminton

Anyone who is interested in playing badminton can join.  Our season is in the fall, but we practice in the spring and summer


Sponsor:

Becky Milobar

rebecca.milobar@dysart.org


Baseball 

Baseball Sponsor: Brady Farrington


Sponsor:

Brady Farrington

brady.farrington@dysart.org


Boys Basketball

The Boys Basketball Club seeks to promote school spirit and the advancement of basketball skills. In addition, the club will conduct fundraisers for Boy's Basketball


Sponsor:

Ben Isai

beitulla.isai@dysart.org


Cheer

Sponsor: Trisha Brown Cheer Club is a group of students who get together to raise spirit for the student body and support athletic teams at games and competitions.  The club members are expected to be leaders on and off campus, representing positivity for VVHS as they build and spread school spirit. 


Sponsor:

Trisha Brown

trisha.brown@dysart.org


eSports


Sponsor:

Clint Martinez

clint.martinez@dysart.org


Girls Basketball

This is an opportunity for any girl on campus to try out for a competitive program that will teach you teamwork, problem solving, accountability and overcoming adversity while learning the basic fundamentals of basketball.


Sponsor:

Rachel Matakas

zully.rodriguez@dysart.org


Girls Soccer

Soccer Club is designed to develop individual and team excellence both on and off the field. 


Sponsor:

TBD


Girls Volleyball

Girl's Volleyball Club is to unite our student athletes and promote school spirit during home, away, and tournament games. Members participate in a community service project, fundraising opportunities, and the practice of the Character Matters core values. Participation in either freshman, JV, or varsity volleyball is required for membership.


Sponsor:

Heather Webb

heather.webb@dysart.org


Football

Monsoon Football Club goals are twofold: 1) Promote team unity on our campus through hosting and participating in various events 2) Provide for the members via fundraising items not provided by the district.


Sponsor:

Derek Wahlstrom

derek.wahlstrom@dysart.org


Golf

Sponsor: Steve Trezzo Golf Club is associated with the golf team.  All VVHS students are encouraged to participate with the team.  


Sponsor:

Steve Trezzo

steve.trezzo@dysart.org


Pom Line

VVHS pomline is establishing a tradition of excellence through academics, positive attitude, sportsman-like conduct, school leadership, dedication, pride, respect and teamwork.  


Sponsor:

Rita Youkhanna

rita.youkhanna@dysart.org


Softball

Quality character building for future leaders of tomorrow.


Sponsor:

Scott Strand

scott.strand@dysart.org


Swim and Dive

This club is for anyone who enjoys the sport of swim/dive. All team members are a part of the club as well as anyone who wants to support the team around campus at VVHS.


Sponsor:

Christie Kearley

christie.kearley@dysart.org


Tennis

Sponsor: Susan Lawler This club is for anyone who enjoys the sport of tennis. All team members are a part of the club as well as anyone who wants to support the team around campus at VVHS.


Sponsor:

Susan Lawler

susan.lawler@dysart.org


Unified Sports

Sponsor:

Becky Milobar

rebecca.milobar@dysart.org


FEEDBACK